When someone on your list decides they no longer want to receive your emails, they remove themselves. They do this by clicking an Instant Removal link that is automatically included in the footer of each message your TrafficWave autoresponder sends out. These are known as unsubscribes because they un-subscribed from your list. CAN-SPAM and other anti-spam laws require Email Service Providers (ESP’s) like TrafficWave to have a clear unsubscribe process in place.
You cannot add these subscribers back to your campaign without their permission. They do have the option to resubscribe by filling out your capture form. You will want to track your unsubscribe rate to make sure your message is hitting its mark with your readers.
Excessively high unsubscribes can be an indication of a problem.
When someone unsubscribes from any campaign in the TrafficWave system, they are also given the option to remove themselves from other campaigns. While not common, you could see unsubscribes that you haven’t mailed to in some time.
To help reduce unsubscribes, be sure to keep your content relevant and consistent.
Can you get these subscribers back?
Once someone has removed themselves from your list, you won’t be able to email them from within that campaign. You can export your removed subscribers and email them directly from your computer to see if a mistake was made, invite them to resubscribe, etc… Use this option with caution. If they intentionally removed themselves, further contact will cause more problems for you.
For other tips on how to manage subscribers, check out the following resources:
Feel free to ask any questions you may have in the comments section, below. We look forward to hearing from you.